Quick Links

Quick Links

Werneth Primary School

Term Dates

Term dates 2023/2024

Term School Opens School Closes
Autumn 1 Tuesday 5th September 2023 Thursday 19th October 2023
Autumn Half Term Holiday

 

School will be closed from: Friday 20th October 2023 – Sunday 29th October 2023

 

INSET: Friday 20th October 2023 and Monday 30th October 2023

Term School Opens School Closes
Autumn 2 Tuesday 31st October 2023

Friday 22nd December 2023

Winter Holidays

 

School will be closed from:

Saturday 23rd December  – Tuesday 9th January 2024

 

INSET: Monday 8th January 2024

Term School Opens  School Closes
Spring 1 Tuesday 9th January 2024 Friday 16th February 2024
Spring Half Term Holiday

 

School will be closed from:

Saturday 17th February 2024 – Sunday 25th February 2024

Term School Opens School Closes
Spring 2 Monday 26th February 2024 Thursday 28th March 2024
Easter Holidays

 

School will be closed from: Friday 29th March 2024 – Sunday 14th April 2024

Term School Opens School Closes
Summer 1 Monday 15th April 2024 Wednesday 22nd May 2024

Bank Holiday: Monday 6th May 2024 (school closed)

 

Summer Half Term Holiday

 

School will be closed from: Thursday 23rd May 2024 – Sunday 2nd June 2024

Term School Opens School Closes
Summer 2 Monday 3rd June 2024 Wednesday 24th July 2024 (School closes at 1:30pm)

 

Summer Holidays

 

School will be closed from: Thursday 25th July 2024 until Tuesday 3rd September 2024

 

Term dates 2024/2025 

Term School opens School closes
Autumn 1 Tuesday 3rd September Thursday 24th October
Autumn Half Term Holiday 

School will be closed from: Friday 25th October 2024 – Monday 4th November 

INSET: Friday 25th October and Monday 4th November

Term School opens School closes
Autumn 2 Tuesday 5th November Friday 20th December (School closes at 1:30pm)
Winter Holidays 

School will be closed: Saturday 21st December – Monday 6th January 

INSET: Monday 6th January

Term School opens School closes
Spring 1 Tuesday 7th January Friday 14th February
Spring Half Term Holiday 

School will be closed: Saturday 16th February – Sunday 23rd February

Term School opens School closes
Spring 2 Monday 24th February Friday 4th April

Easter Holidays 

School will be closed from: Saturday 5th April– Monday 21st April

Term School opens School closes
Summer 1 Tuesday 22nd April Friday 23rd May

Bank Holiday: Monday 5th May (school closed)

Summer Half Term Holiday

School will be closed from: Saturday 24th May– Sunday 1st June

Term School opens School closes
Summer 2 Monday 2nd June Friday 18th July (School closes at 1:30pm)